The Implementation of the Smith Agreement - Scottish Affairs Contents

The Scottish Affairs Committee

The Scottish Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Scotland Office (including (i) relations with the Scottish Parliament and (ii) administration and expenditure of the offices of the Advocate General for Scotland (but excluding individual cases and advice given within government by the Advocate General)).

Current membership

Mr Ian Davidson MP (Labour/Co-op, Glasgow South West) (Chair)
Mike Crockart MP (Liberal Democrat, Edinburgh West)
Jim McGovern MP (Labour, Dundee West)
Iain McKenzie MP (Labour, Inverclyde)
Mark Menzies MP (Conservative, Fylde)
Graeme Morrice MP (Labour, Livingston)
Pamela Nash MP (Labour, Airdrie and Shotts)
Sir Jim Paice MP (Conservative, South East Cambridgeshire)
Simon Reevell MP (Conservative, Dewsbury)
Mr Alan Reid MP (Liberal Democrat, Argyll and Bute)
Dr Eilidh Whiteford MP (Scottish National Party, Banff and Buchan)

The following members were also members of the committee during the Parliament:
Fiona Bruce MP (Conservative, Congleton)
Mike Freer MP (Conservative, Finchley and Golders Green)
Cathy Jamieson MP (Labour/Co-op, Kilmarnock and Loudoun)
Mrs Eleanor Laing MP (Conservative, Epping Forest)
David Mowat MP (Conservative, Warrington South)
Fiona O'Donnell MP (Labour, East Lothian)
Lindsay Roy MP (Labour, Glenrothes)
Julian Smith MP (Conservative, Skipton and Ripon)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee are on the internet at list of Reports of the Committee in the present parliament is at the back of this volume.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Rebecca Davies (Clerk), Jyoti Chandola (Clerk), Phil Jones (Clerk), Alasdair Mackenzie (Committee Specialist), Helena Ali (Senior Committee Assistant) and Annabel Goddard (Committee Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Scottish Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 14 Tothill Street, London SW1H 9NB. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6123; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015
Prepared 10 March 2015