Responsible Use of Data - Science and Technology Committee Contents

Published written evidence

The following written evidence was received and can be viewed on the Committee's inquiry web page at numbers are generated by the evidence processing system and so may not be complete.

1  Aidan McCormack (SMD0006)

2  Alliance for Useful Evidence, Demos and Sir David Omand (SMD0008)

3  Big Brother Watch (SMD0021)

4  Daniel Trottier (SMD0024)

5  Digital Science, A Macmillan Group Company (SMD0010)

6  Dr Ella McPherson and Dr Anne Alexander (University of Cambridge) (SMD0013)

7  Dr Helen Kennedy and Dr Giles Moss, Institute of Communications Studies, University of Leeds (SMD0011)

8  Dr Wendy Moncur, FRSA (SMD0019)

9  Economic & Social Research Council (on behalf of RCUK) (SMD0022)

10  EMC (SMD0002)

11  Facebook (SMD0026)

12  Google (SMD0031)

13  Government Departments (SMD0020)

14  Horizon Digital Economy Research Institute (SMD0012)

15  Information Commissioner's Office (SMD0018)

16  Kevin Macnish (SMD0001)

17  Linkedin Corporation (SMD0027)

18  M. Elliot, K. Purdam and E. Mackey, Social Statistics, University of Manchester (SMD0015)

19  Office for National Statistics (SMD0025)

20  Professor Liesbet Van Zoonen (SMD0003)

21  techUK (SMD0023)

22  TechUK (SMD0030)

23  The Open University (SMD0014)

24  Twitter (SMD0029)

25  UK Computing Research Committee (SMD0007)

26  University of East London (Preston) and University of Birmingham (Branicki, Binner) (SMD0005)

27  University of Leeds (SMD0004)

28  Web Science Trust / Sociam (SMD0009)

29  Yahoo! (SMD0028)

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 28 November 2014