Ensuring access to working antimicrobials - Science and Technology Committee Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the Committee's inquiry page at www.parliament.uk/science.

Wednesday 18 December 2013  Question number
Dr Pat Goodwin, Scientific Consultant, Society of Biology, Professor Laura Piddock, Professor of Microbiology, British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy, Professor John Threlfall, Member of Committee, Society for Applied Microbiology, and Professor Sharon Peacock, Professor of Clinical Microbiology, Cambridge Infectious Diseases Initiative, University of Cambridge Q1-38

Wednesday 8 January 2014
Professor Anthony Kessel, Director of Public Health Strategy, Public Health England, Dr Michael Moore, National Clinical Champion for Antimicrobial Stewardship, Royal College of General Practitioners, Professor Alison Holmes, Director of Infection Prevention and Control, National Centre for Infection Prevention and Management, Imperial College London, and Dr Susan Hopkins, Chair, Healthcare Associated Infections Working Group, Royal College of Physicians Q39-80
John Hardcastle, Chief Executive Officer, Novolytics,
Dr David McIntosh, Global Scientific Affairs Senior Expert, Novartis,
Professor George Lewith, Professor of Health Research, University of Southampton Medical School, and Doris-Ann Williams, Chief Executive, British In Vitro Diagnostics Association

Wednesday 29 January 2014
Phil Sketchley, Chief Executive, National Office of Animal Health,
John FitzGerald, Secretary General, Responsible Use of Medicines in Agriculture Alliance, Miss Catherine McLaughlin, Animal Health and Welfare Adviser, National Farmers' Union, and Cóilín Nunan, Principal Scientific Adviser, Alliance to Save our Antibiotics

Wednesday 26 February 2014
Professor Jeremy Farrar, Director, Wellcome Trust,
Professor Sir John Savill, Chief Executive, Medical Research Council,
Kush Naker, Policy and Advocacy Co-ordinator, Universities Allied for Essential Medicines, and Professor Sir Anthony Coates, Professor of Medical Microbiology and Founder of Antibiotic Discovery UK
Dr Louise Leong, Head of Research and Development, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry, James Anderson, European Partnerships Director, GlaxoSmithKline, Dr David Williams, Chief Executive Officer, Discuva, and Michael McIntyre, Chair, European Herbal and Traditional Medicine Practitioners Association Q205-240

Wednesday 12 March 2014
Professor Dame Sally Davies, Chief Medical Officer, Department of Health, Sally Wellsteed, Antimicrobial Resistance and Healthcare Associated Infections Team Leader, Department of Health, and Nigel Gibbens, Chief Veterinary Officer, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Q241-300
George Eustice MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Farming, Food and Marine Environment, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, Jane Ellison MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Public Health, Department of Health, Professor Dame Sally Davies, Chief Medical Officer, Department of Health, and Professor Peter Borriello, Chief Executive, Veterinary Medicines Directorate Q301-355

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 7 July 2014