Investing in the railway - Transport Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the Committee's inquiry page at

Monday 30 June 2014  Question number
Paul Plummer, Rail Delivery Group member and Group Strategy Director, Network Rail, Jeremy Long, Rail Delivery Group member and Chief Executive Officer, European Business, MTR Corporation, Nigel Jones, Rail Delivery Group member and Head of Planning, DB Schenker, Clare Moriarty, Director General, Rail Executive, Department for Transport, and Roger Jones, Deputy Director, Rail Network Outcomes, Department for Transport Q1-110

Monday 14 July 2014
Richard Price, Chief Executive, Office of Rail Regulation, John Larkinson, Director, Economic Regulation, Office of Rail Regulation, Anthony Smith, Chief Executive, Passenger Focus, and Mike Hewitson, Head of Passenger Issues, Passenger Focus Q111-192
Monday 1 September 2014

David Brown, Director General, Merseytravel, representing Rail North, Dr Jon Lamonte, Chief Executive, Transport for Greater Manchester, representing One North, Dr Ian Kelly, Chief Executive Officer, Hull and Humber Chamber of Commerce, Councillor Chris Shaw, Leader, North East Lincolnshire Council, and Councillor Liz Redfern, Leader, North Lincolnshire Council

Monday 27 October 2014

Isabel Dedring, Deputy Mayor for Transport, Greater London Authority, Tracey Lee, Chief Executive Officer, Plymouth City Council, and Lead Chief Executive Officer for the Peninsula Rail Task Force, and Mark Pendlington, Chairman, New Anglia Local Enterprise Partnership

Malcolm Brown, Chief Executive Officer, Angel Trains, Paul Francis, Managing Director, Porterbrook, and Mary Kenny, Chief Executive Officer, Eversholt Rail Q316-385
Monday 1 December 2014

Maggie Simpson, Executive Director, Rail Freight Group, Lindsay Durham, Head of Rail Strategy, Freightliner Group, and John Smith, Managing Director, GB Railfreight

Monday 15 December 2014

Rt Hon Patrick McLoughlin MP, Secretary of State, and Philip Rutnam, Permanent Secretary, Department for Transport


previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015
Prepared 23 January 2015