Cycling Safety - Transport Committee Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the Committee's inquiry page at

Monday 2 December 2013  Question number
David Davies, Executive Director, PACTS, Val Shawcross, CBE AM, Chair, London Assembly Transport Committee, Ashok Sinha, Chief Executive, London Cycling Campaign, Katja Leyendecker, Chair, Newcycling Campaign, and Commander David Martin, Public Order Task Force and Roads Policing, Metropolitan Police; Q1-51
Christopher Snelling, Head of Urban Logistics and Regional Policy, Freight Transport Association, Jack Semple, Director of Policy, Road Haulage Association, Jerry McLaughlin, Director of Economics, Mineral Products Association, Dr Marcus Jones, Principal Consultant, Transport Research Laboratory Ltd, and Andrew Gilligan, Mayor of London's Cycling Commissioner, Transport for London Q52-72

Wednesday 4 December 2013
Robert Goodwill MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Transport Q73-112
Monday 10 February 2014

Chris Boardman MBE, Policy Adviser, British Cycling, Roger Geffen, Campaigns and Policy Director, CTC, and Edmund King, President, AA

Councillor Mike Haines, Deputy Chair, Economy and Transport Board, Local Government Association, Councillor Ian Davey, Deputy Leader, Brighton and Hove Council, Councillor David Hodge, Leader, Surrey County Council, and Councillor Helyn Clack, Cabinet Member for Community Services, Surrey County Council Q153-176
Alex Fiddes, Chief Operating Officer, Vehicle Testing and Enforcement, Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency, Peter Weddell-Hall, Head of e-assessment, Training and Accreditation, Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency, Tom Baker, Treasurer, Batched on Site Association, Andrew Collins, Committee Member, Batched on Site Association, and Robert Armstrong, Committee Member, Batched on Site Association Q177-212

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 18 July 2014