Government motoring agencies - the user perspective - Transport Committee Contents

The Transport Committee

The Transport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Transport and its Associate Public Bodies.

Current membership

Mrs Louise Ellman (Labour/Co-operative, Liverpool Riverside) (Chair)

Sarah Champion (Labour, Rotherham)

Jim Dobbin (Labour/Co-operative, Heywood and Middleton)

Jim Fitzpatrick (Labour, Poplar and Limehouse)

Karen Lumley (Conservative, Redditch)

Jason McCartney (Conservative, Colne Valley)

Karl McCartney (Conservative, Lincoln)

Mr Adrian Sanders (Liberal Democrat, Torbay)

Chloe Smith (Conservative, Norwich North)

Graham Stringer (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)

Martin Vickers (Conservative, Cleethorpes)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


The Reports of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the internet at list of Reports of the Committee in the present Parliament is at the back of this volume.

The Reports of the Committee and the formal minutes relating to that report are available in a printed volume. Written evidence is published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Gordon Clarke (Clerk), Nick Beech (Second Clerk), Alexandra Meakin (Committee Specialist), Adrian Hitchins (Senior Committee Assistant), Stewart McIlvenna (Committee Assistant), and Hannah Pearce (Media Officer)


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Transport Committee, House of Commons, 14 Tothill Street, London SW1H 9NB, The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6263; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 7 October 2014