The Government's Productivity Plan Contents

The Business, Innovation and Skills Committee

The Business, Innovation and Skills Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills.

Current membership

Mr Iain Wright (Labour, Hartlepool) (Chair)

Paul Blomfield (Labour, Sheffield Central)

Richard Fuller (Conservative, Bedford)

Peter Kyle (Labour, Hove)

Amanda Milling (Conservative, Cannock Chase)

Amanda Solloway (Conservative, Derby North)

Jo Stevens (Labour, Cardiff Central)

Michelle Thomson (Independent, Edinburgh West)

Kelly Tolhurst (Conservative, Rochester and Strood)

Craig Tracey (Conservative, North Warwickshire)

Chris White (Conservative, Warwick and Leamington)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and by The Stationery Office by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Chris Shaw (Clerk), Peter Stam (Second Clerk), Martin Adams (Second Clerk), Josephine Willows (Committee Specialist), James McQuade (Senior Committee Assistant), Pam Morris (Committee Assistant), and Gary Calder (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Business, Innovation and Skills Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5777; the Committee’s email address is

© Parliamentary copyright 2015

28 January 2016