Housing associations and the Right to Buy Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry page of the Committee’s website.

Monday 19 October 2015

David Orr, Chief Executive, National Housing Federation, Jenny Osbourne, Chief Executive, Tenant Participation Advisory Service, and Paul Smee, Director General, Council of Mortgage Lenders


Wednesday 4 November 2015

Nicholas Harris, Deputy Chief Executive, Stonewater, Ian McDermott, Chief Operating Officer, Sanctuary Group, and David Montague, Chief Executive, L&Q Housing


Stephen Javes, Chief Executive, Orwell Housing, Diana Kingdon, Chief Executive, Greenoak Housing Association, Hugh Owen, Director of Policy and Communication, Riverside Group, and Tony Stacey, Chief Executive, South Yorkshire Housing Association


Monday 16 November 2015

Cllr Keith House, Deputy Chair, Environment, Economy, Housing and Transport Board, Local Government Association, Cllr Lib Peck, Leader, London Borough of Lambeth Council, Stephen Hills, Director of Housing, South Cambridgeshire District Council, and Cllr Ferris Cowper, Leader, East Hampshire District Council


Monday 14 December 2015

Nicola McCrudden, Director, Chartered Institute of Housing Northern Ireland, Eileen Patterson, Board Member, Chartered Institute of Housing Northern Ireland and Director, Housing Services, Fold Housing Association, and Dr Mary Taylor, Chief Executive, Scottish Federation of Housing Associations


Fiona MacGregor, Director, Regulation, Homes and Communities Agency, Jonathan Walters, Deputy Director, Strategy and Performance, Homes and Communities Agency, and Piers Williamson, Chief Executive, The Housing Finance Corporation


Anna Clarke, Senior Research Associate, Cambridge Centre for Housing and Planning Research, and Lord Kerslake, Chair, Peabody Housing Association


Tuesday 15 December 2015

Brandon Lewis MP, Minister of State for Housing and Planning, Department for Communities and Local Government


© Parliamentary copyright 2015

Prepared 8 February 2016