The Airports Commission Report: Carbon Emissions, Air Quality and Noise Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the Committee’s inquiry page at

Wednesday 14 October 2015

Dr Andy Jefferson, Director, Sustainable Aviation, and Cait Hewitt, Deputy Director, Aviation Environment Federation.

Lord True CBE, Leader, Richmond Council, 2M Boroughs, Daniel Moylan, TfL Board Member/Mayor’s Adviser on Aviation and Crossrail 2, Transport for London, Richard de Cani, Managing Director, Planning, Transport for London, and Councillor Amrit Mann, Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Environment, London Borough of Hounslow


Wednesday 4 November 2015

John Holland-Kaye, Chief Executive Officer, Heathrow Airport Holdings Ltd, and Matt Gorman, Director, Sustainability and Environment, Heathrow Airport Holdings Ltd

Sir Howard Davies, former Chairman, Philip Graham, former Secretary, Professor Dame Julia King, former Commissioner, and Eirik Pitkethly, former Deputy Head of Secretariat, Airports Commission


© Parliamentary copyright 2015

Prepared 30 November 2015