Leaving the EU: negotiation priorities for energy and climate change policy Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 25 January 2017

Paul Hallas, Regulation and Strategy Director, Centrica, Kevin Dibble, Director of Strategy and Communications, Engie UK, Phil Sheppard, Director of System Operations, National Grid, Ian Graves, Director of Business Development, National Grid, and Martijn van Gemert, Electricity Committee Member, European Federation of Energy Traders


Tuesday 7 February 2017

Sara Vaughan, Strategy and Corporate Affairs Director, E.ON UK, John Lanchbery, Principal Climate Advisor, The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, Andrew McDermott, Technical Director, British Ceramic Confederation, and Dr William Kyte OBE, International Emissions Trading Association Fellow, IETA


Philip Sellwood, Chief Executive, Energy Saving Trust, Isaac Occhipinti, Head of External Affairs, Energy and Utilities Alliance, Stew Horne, Energy Regulations Principal Policy Manager, Citizens Advice, and Joanne Wade, Vice President, European Council for an Energy Efficient Economy


Tuesday 28 February 2017

David Senior, Director of Assurance, Policy and International, Office for Nuclear Regulation, Dame Sue Ion, Chair, Nuclear Innovation and Research Advisory Board, Tom Greatrex, Chief Executive, Nuclear Industry Association, and Rupert Cowen, Senior Commercial and Nuclear Energy Lawyer, Prospect Law


Ian Simm, Chief Executive Officer, Impax Asset Management, Alejandro Ciruelos, UK Head, Project and Acquisition Finance, Santander Global Banking & Markets, Kirsty Hamilton, Associate Fellow, Chatham House, and Carol Gould, Head of Power and Renewables, European Investment Banking Division, The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ


Tuesday 21 March 2017

Dr Nina Skorupska CBE, Chief Executive, Renewable Energy Association, Nick Winser CBE, Deputy President of the Institution of Engineering and Technology, and Antony Froggatt, Senior Research Fellow, Chatham House, Professor Michael Pollitt, University of Cambridge


Wednesday 19 April 2017

Rt Hon Greg Clark MP, Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, Jesse Norman MP, Under Secretary of State for Industry and Energy, and Nick Hurd MP, Under Secretary of State for Climate Change, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy


4 May 2017