2020 renewable heat and transport targets Contents

The Energy and Climate Change Committee

The Energy and Climate Change Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department of Energy and Climate Change and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Angus Brendan MacNeil MP (Scottish National Party, Na h-Eileanan an Iar) (Chair)

Rushanara Ali MP (Labour, Bethnal Green and Bow)

Tom Blenkinsop MP (Labour, Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland)

Mr Alistair Carmichael MP (Liberal Democrat, Orkney and Shetland)

Glyn Davies MP (Conservative, Montgomeryshire)

James Heappey MP (Conservative, Wells)

Matthew Pennycook MP (Labour, Greenwich and Woolwich)

Dr Poulter MP (Conservative, Central Suffolk and North Ipswich)

Mr Jamie Reed MP (Labour, Copeland)

Antoinette Sandbach MP (Conservative, Eddisbury)

Julian Sturdy MP (Conservative, York Outer)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at
www.parliament.uk/ecc and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Dr Farrah Bhatti (Clerk), Gavin O’Leary (Second Clerk), Dr Marion Ferrat (Committee Specialist), Stephen Habberley (Committee Specialist), Becky Mawhood (Committee Specialist), Jamie Mordue (Senior Committee Assistant), Henry Ayi-Hyde (Committee Support Assistant), and Nick Davies (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Energy and Climate Change Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 2158; the Committee’s email address is ecc@parliament.uk.

© Parliamentary copyright 2015

7 September 2016