Low carbon network infrastructure Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 15 December 2015

Chris Morrison, Head of Energy Construction Services, Distributed Energy and Power, Centrica, and Scott Mathieson, Director, Network Planning and Regulation, Scottish Power Energy Network


Tuesday 12 January 2016

Dr Jill Cainey, Director, Electricity Storage Network, Dr Philipp Grünewald, Research Fellow, Environmental Change Institute, Oxford University, Dr Gordon Edge, Director, Policy, RenewableUK, Stephen Goldspink, Director, Strategy and Business Development, Siemens Energy Management, and Sara Bell, Chief Executive, Tempus Energy


Tuesday 26 January 2016

Dr Tim Rotheray, Director, Association for Decentralised Energy, Dr David Clarke, CEO, Energy Technologies Institute, and Chris Clarke, Director of Asset Management, Wales and West Utilities


Tuesday 2 February 2016

Simon Moore, Policy Manager, Strategic Infrastructure, Citizens Advice, Phil Jones, Chief Executive Officer, Northern Powergrid, and Professor Keith Bell, Co-Director, UK Energy Research Centre


Tuesday 12 April 2016

Tony Glover, Director of Policy, Energy Networks Association, Phil Sheppard, Director of SO Operation, and Charlotte Ramsay, Head of Strategy, Markets and Regulation, European Business Development, National Grid


Maxine Frerk, Acting Senior Partner, Networks and Andy Burgess, Associate Partner Energy Systems, Ofgem


Tuesday 26 April 2016

Andrea Leadsom MP, Minister of State and John Fiennes, Director, Energy Strategy, Networks and Markets, Department of Energy and Climate Change


© Parliamentary copyright 2015

15 June 2016