Sustainability and HM Treasury Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 28 June 2016 Question number

Karen Ellis, Chief Adviser on Economics and Development, WWF, Professor Michael Jacobs, Visiting Professor, the School of Public Policy, UCL, and the Grantham Research Institute, LSE, and Visiting Fellow, the Institute for Public Policy Research, Claire Jakobsson, Head of Energy and Environment Policy, EEF, Rob Lambe, Managing Director, Energy Services, Willmot Dixon, and Dimitri Zenghelis, Co-Head Climate Policy, the Grantham Research Institute, LSE, and Associate Fellow of the Energy, Environment and Development Programme, Chatham House


Tuesday 5 July 2016

Lord Deben, Chair, Committee on Climate Change, and Matthew Bell, Chief Executive, Committee on Climate Change


Matthew Knight, Business Development Director, Siemens, and Barbara Vest, Director of Generation, Energy UK


Estelle Brachlianoff, Senior Executive, Vice-President UK and Ireland, Veolia, Jerry McLaughlin, Director, Economics and Public Affairs, Mineral Products Association, and Dan Cooke, Director of Communications and External Affairs, Viridor, and Chairman of Communications Committee, Chartered Institution of Wastes Management


Thursday 15 September 2016

Jane Ellison MP, Financial Secretary to the Treasury, Susan Acland-Hood, Director, Enterprise and Growth Unit, and Neil Kenward, Deputy Director, Energy, Environment and Agriculture, HM Treasury


16 November 2016