Marine Protected Areas Revisited Contents


CBD - Convention on Biological Diversity

CEFAS - Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science

Defra - Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs

FCO - Foreign and Commonwealth Office

IFCAs - Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authorities

JNCC - Joint Nature Conservation Committee

MCZ - Marine Conservation Zones

MMO - Marine Management Organisation

MPAs - Marine Protected Areas

NE - Natural England

OSPAR - Oslo/Paris convention for the Protection of the Marine Environment of the North-East Atlantic

UKOTs - UK Overseas Territories

VMS–Vessel Monitoring System

21 April 2017