Future flood prevention Contents

The Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee

The Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Neil Parish MP (Conservative, Tiverton and Honiton) (Chair)

Chris Davies MP (Conservative, Brecon and Radnorshire)

Jim Fitzpatrick MP (Labour, Poplar and Limehouse)

Simon Hart MP (Conservative, Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire)

Dr Paul Monaghan MP (Scottish National Party, Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross)

Rebecca Pow MP (Conservative, Taunton Deane)

Ms Margaret Ritchie MP (Social Democratic and Labour Party, South Down)

David Simpson MP (Democratic Unionist Party, Upper Bann)

Angela Smith MP (Labour, Penistone and Stocksbridge)

Rishi Sunak MP (Conservative, Richmond, (Yorks))

Valerie Vaz MP (Labour, Walsall South)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/efracom and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Eliot Barrass (Clerk), Sian Woodward (Clerk), Danielle Nash (Second Clerk) Sarah Coe (Senior Committee Specialist), Anwen Rees (Committee Specialist), Henry Ayi-Hyde (Committee Assistant) and Nick Davies (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5774; the Committee’s email address is efracom@parliament.uk.

28 October 2016