Future flood prevention: Government's response Contents

Formal Minutes

Wednesday 18 January 2017

Members present:

Jim Fitzpatrick, in the Chair

Chris Davies

Simon Hart

Kerry McCarthy

Dr Paul Monaghan

Ms Margaret Ritchie

David Simpson

Angela Smith

Jim Fitzpatrick took the Chair, in accordance with the Resolution of the Committee of 14 December 2016.

Draft Report (Future Flood Prevention: Government’s response to the Committee’s Second Report of Session 2016–17), proposed by the Chair, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 6 read and agreed to.

The Government’s response was appended to the Report.

Resolved, That the Report be the Fourth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chair make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 25 January at 2.00 pm

20 January 2017