Transparency of decision-making in the Council of the European Union Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 20 April 2016 Question number

Dr Sara Hagemann, Assistant Professor, European Institute and Professor Simon Hix, Harold Laski Professor of Political Science, London School of Economics


Rt Hon Sir Edward Davey, formerly Minister for Employment Relations, Consumer and Postal Affairs, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (2010–12), Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change (2012–15), and Rt Hon Owen Paterson MP, formerly Secretary of State for Northern Ireland (2010–12), Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs


Wednesday 27 April 2016

Andrew Lebrecht, former UK Deputy Permanent Representative to the EU (2008–12), and Anne Lambert, former UK Deputy Permanent Representative to the EU (2003–08)


Wednesday 4 May 2016

Rt Hon Dame Margaret Beckett MP


© Parliamentary copyright 2015

24 May 2016