'Political Islam' and the Muslim Brotherhood Review Contents

The Foreign Affairs Committee

The Foreign Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Crispin Blunt MP (Conservative, Reigate) (Chair)

Mr John Baron MP (Conservative, Basildon and Billericay)

Ann Clwyd MP (Labour, Cynon Valley)

Mike Gapes MP (Labour (Co-op), Ilford South)

Stephen Gethins MP (Scottish National Party, North East Fife)

Mr Mark Hendrick MP (Labour (Co-op), Preston)

Adam Holloway MP (Conservative, Gravesham)

Daniel Kawczynski MP (Conservative, Shrewsbury and Atcham)

Ian Murray MP (Labour, Edinburgh South)

Andrew Rosindell MP (Conservative, Romford)

Nadhim Zahawi MP (Conservative, Stratford-on-Avon)

The following member was also a member of the Committee during this inquiry:

Yasmin Qureshi MP (Labour, Bolton South East)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/facom and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Chris Stanton (Clerk), Nick Beech (Second Clerk), Dr Ariella Huff (Senior Committee Specialist), Ashlee Godwin (Committee Specialist), Nicholas Wade (Committee Specialist), Clare Genis (Senior Committee Assistant), Su Panchanathan (Committee Assistant), Amy Vistuer (Committee Assistant), and Estelle Currie (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Foreign Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6105; the Committee’s email address is fac@parliament.uk.

3 November 2016