Libya: Examination of intervention and collapse and the UK's future policy options Contents

The Foreign Affairs Committee

The Foreign Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Crispin Blunt MP (Conservative, Reigate) (Chair)

Mr John Baron MP (Conservative, Basildon and Billericay)

Rt Hon Ann Clwyd MP (Labour, Cynon Valley)

Mike Gapes MP (Labour (Co-op), Ilford South)

Stephen Gethins MP (Scottish National Party, North East Fife)

Mr Mark Hendrick MP (Labour (Co-op), Preston)

Adam Holloway MP (Conservative, Gravesham)

Daniel Kawczynski MP (Conservative, Shrewsbury and Atcham)

Yasmin Qureshi MP (Labour, Bolton South East)

Andrew Rosindell MP (Conservative, Romford)

Nadhim Zahawi MP (Conservative, Stratford-on-Avon)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Kenneth Fox (Clerk), Nick Beech (Second Clerk), Dr Ariella Huff (Senior Committee Specialist), Ashlee Godwin (Committee Specialist), Nicholas Wade (Committee Specialist), Clare Genis (Senior Committee Assistant), Su Panchanathan (Committee Assistant), Amy Vistuer (Committee Assistant), and Estelle Currie (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Foreign Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6105; the Committee’s email address is

© Parliamentary copyright 2015

9 September 2016