Tackling corruption overseas Contents

The International Development Committee

The International Development Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for International Development and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Stephen Twigg (Labour (Co-op), Liverpool, West Derby) (Chair)

Fiona Bruce (Conservative, Congleton)

Dr Lisa Cameron (Scottish National Party, East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow)

Stephen Doughty (Labour (Co-op), Cardiff South and Penarth)

Mr Nigel Evans (Conservative, Ribble Valley)

Mrs Helen Grant (Conservative, Maidstone and The Weald)

Pauline Latham OBE (Conservative, Mid Derbyshire)

Jeremy Lefroy (Conservative, Stafford)

Wendy Morton (Conservative, Aldridge-Brownhills)

Albert Owen (Labour, Ynys Môn)

Mr Virendra Sharma (Labour, Ealing Southall)

The following Member was also a member of the Committee during the Parliament:

Fabian Hamilton (Labour, Leeds North East)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website and in print by Order of the House. Evidence relating to this Report is published on the relevant inquiry page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Sarah Hartwell-Naguib (Clerk), Daniel Whitford (Second Clerk), Rachael Cox and Louise Whitley (Committee Specialists), Kingsley Boateng, Lutz Brusche, Claire Cozens and Anthony Fenton (Inquiry Managers), Zac Mead (Senior Committee Assistant), Rowena Macdonald (Committee Assistant), Paul Hampson (Committee Support Assistant), and Estelle Currie (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the International Development Committee, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 1223; the Committee’s email address is indcom@parliament.uk.

© Parliamentary copyright 2015

18 October 2016