Lessons Learned from the EU Referendum Contents

Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs

The Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the reports of the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration and the Health Service Commissioner for England, which are laid before this House, and matters in connection therewith; to consider matters relating to the quality and standards of administration provided by civil service departments, and other matters relating to the civil service; and to consider constitutional affairs.

Current membership

Mr Bernard Jenkin MP (Conservative, Harwich and North Essex) (Chair)

Ronnie Cowan MP (Scottish National Party, Inverclyde)

Paul Flynn MP (Labour, Newport West)

Marcus Fysh MP (Conservative, Yeovil)

Mrs Cheryl Gillan MP (Conservative, Chesham and Amersham)

Kate Hoey MP (Labour, Vauxhall)

Kelvin Hopkins MP (Labour, Luton North)

Gerald Jones MP (Labour, Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney)

Dr Dan Poulter MP (Conservative, Central Suffolk and North Ipswich)

John Stevenson MP (Conservative Carlisle)

Mr Andrew Turner MP (Conservative, Isle of Wight)

The following members were also members of the committee during the Parliament: Oliver Dowden MP (Conservative, Hertsmere), Mr David Jones MP (Conservative, Clwyd West), Tom Tugendhat MP (Conservative, Tonbridge and Malling) and Adam Holloway MP (Conservative, Gravesham).


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 146. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/pacac and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are: Dr Rebecca Davies (Clerk), Ms Rhiannon Hollis (Clerk), Dr Sean Bex (Second Clerk), Dr Adam Evans (Committee Specialist), Mr Jonathan Bayliss (Committee Specialist), Ms Penny McLean (Committee Specialist), Rebecca Usden (Committee Specialist), Mr Alex Prior (PhD Scholar), Ana Ferreira (Senior Committee Assistant), Iwona Hankin (Committee Assistant), and Mr Alex Paterson (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 49668, the Committee’s email address is pacac@parliament.uk.

11 April 2017