Bus Services Bill Contents

Transport Committee

The Transport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Transport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Mrs Louise Ellman MP (Labour (Co-op), Liverpool, Riverside) (Chair)

Clive Efford MP (Labour, Eltham)

Robert Flello MP (Labour, Stoke-on-Trent South)

Karl McCartney MP (Conservative, Lincoln)

Stewart Malcolm McDonald MP (Scottish National Party, Glasgow South)

Mark Menzies MP (Conservative, Fylde)

Huw Merriman MP (Conservative, Bexhill and Battle)

Will Quince MP (Conservative, Colchester)

Iain Stewart MP (Conservative, Milton Keynes South)

Graham Stringer MP (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)

Martin Vickers MP (Conservative, Cleethorpes)

The following was also a member of the Committee during the inquiry:

Mary Glindon MP (Labour, North Tyneside)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/transcom and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Gordon Clarke (Committee Clerk), Nehal Bradley-Depani (Second Clerk), James Clarke (Committee Specialist), Andrew Haylen (Committee Specialist), Daniel Moeller (Senior Committee Assistant), Michelle Owens (Committee Assistant), Simon Horswell (Media Officer) and Estelle Currie (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Transport Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3266; the Committee’s email address is transcom@parliament.uk.

22 November 2016