The future of rail: Improving the rail passenger experience Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Monday 6 June 2016

Neil Middleton, Chairman, Association of Public Transport Users, Stephen Joseph OBE, Executive Director, Campaign for Better Transport, and Chris Fribbins, Head of Passenger Group, Railfuture


Tim Bellenger, Director, Policy and Investigation, London TravelWatch, Joanna Whittington, Chief Executive, Office of Rail and Road, Anthony Smith, Chief Executive, Transport Focus, and Alex Neill, Director of Policy, Campaigns and Communications, Which?


Tuesday 5 July 2016

Mick Cash, General Secretary, and Paul Cox, South East Regional Organiser, National Union of Rail, Maritime and Transport Workers (RMT)


Dyan Crowther, Chief Operating Officer, and Charles Horton, Chief Executive Officer, Govia Thameslink Railway


Monday 18 July 2016

Jacqueline Starr, Managing Director, Customer Experience, Rail Delivery Group, Dave Penney, Managing Director, Chiltern Railways, Martin Frobisher, Route Managing Director, London and North West, Network Rail, and Richard Scott, Executive Director of Corporate Affairs, Virgin Trains


Wednesday 20 July 2016

Paul Maynard MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Transport, Bernadette Kelly CB, Director General, Rail Group, and Peter Wilkinson, Managing Director, Passenger Services, Department for Transport


© Parliamentary copyright 2015

13 October 2016