The economic and financial costs and benefits of the UK’s EU membership Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 27 October 2015

Roger Bootle, Executive Chairman, Capital Economics, Simon Tilford, Deputy Director, Centre for European Reform, Philippe Legrain, Senior Visiting Fellow, London School of Economics European Institute, and Professor David Myddelton, former Chairman, Institute of Economic Affairs


Tuesday 3 November 2015

Dr Robin Niblett CMG, Director, Chatham House, Andy Lebrecht, UK Deputy Permanent Representative to the EU, 2008-12, and Professor Michael Dougan, Jean Monnet Chair in EU Law, University of Liverpool Law School


Tuesday 18 November 2015

John Mills, Chairman, John Mills Ltd, and Steve McQuillan, Chief Executive, Avingtrans plc


Mike Cherry, Policy Director, Federation of Small Businesses, Hugh Bearryman, Owner, Tighten-Up Ltd, Lars Andersen, Managing Director and CEO, My Nametags Ltd, and Carolyn Frank, Owner, Libby Butler Jewellers


Tuesday 1 December 2015

Rt Hon George Osborne MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer, and Mark Bowman, Director-General, International and EU, HM Treasury


Wednesday 6 January 2016

Mark Astaire, Vice Chair, Investment Banking Division, Barclays plc, and James Chew, Group Head of Regulatory Policy and Strategy, HSBC Holdings plc


Tuesday 19 January 2016

Guy Sears, Interim CEO, The Investment Association, John Barrass, Deputy CEO, The Wealth Management Association, and Jiří Król, Deputy CEO, The Alternative Investment Management Association


Wednesday 3 February 2016

Andrew Bailey, Deputy Governor for Prudential Regulation, Bank of England, and Chief Executive Officer, Prudential Regulation Authority, and Tracey McDermott, Acting Chief Executive, Financial Conduct Authority


Tuesday 1 March 2016

Lord Hill, European Commissioner for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union


Wednesday 2 March 2016

Lord Rose, Chairman, Britain Stronger in Europe, and Will Straw, Executive Director, Britain Stronger in Europe


Tuesday 8 March 2016

Dr Mark Carney, Governor, Bank of England, and Sir Jon Cunliffe, Deputy Governor, Financial Stability, Bank of England


Wednesday 23 March 2016

Boris Johnson MP, Mayor of London and member of Vote Leave Campaign Committee


Wednesday 20 April 2016

Dominic Cummings, Campaign Director, Vote Leave Ltd


Wednesday 27 April 2016

Arron Banks, Co-Founder, Leave.EU, and Richard Tice, Co-Founder,


Monday 9 May 2016

Matthew Elliott, Chief Executive, Vote Leave, and Oliver Lewis, Research Director, Vote Leave


Wednesday 11 May 2016

Rt Hon George Osborne MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer and Mark Bowman, Director General, International and EU, HM Treasury


© Parliamentary copyright 2015

27 May 2016