Making Tax Digital Contents

List of Reports from the Committee during the current Parliament

All publications from the Committee are available on the publications page of the Committee’s website.

The reference number of the Government’s response to each Report is printed in brackets after the HC printing number.

Session 2015–16

First Report

Reappointment of Robert Chote as Chair of the Office for Budget Responsibility

HC 459

Second Report

The appointment of Dr Gertjan Vlieghe to the Monetary Policy Committee of the Bank of England

HC 497

Third Report

The re-appointment of Ian McCafferty to the Monetary Policy Committee of the Bank of England

HC 498

Fourth Report

Appointment of Tim Parkes as Chair of the Regulatory Decisions Committee

HC 735

Fifth Report

Appointment of Angela Knight as Chair of the Office of Tax Simplification

HC 734

Sixth Report

Spending Review and Autumn Statement 2015

HC 638

Seventh Report

Reviewing the Office for Budget Responsibility

HC 514

Eight Report

The Treasury Committee’s scrutiny of appointments

HC 811

Ninth Report

Re-appointment hearing of Dame Clara Furse and Richard Sharp

HC 895

Session 2016–17

First Report

The economic and financial costs and benefits of the UK’s EU membership

HC 122

Second Report

Appointment of Jon Thompson as Chief Executive of HMRC

HC 232

Third Report

Appointment of Edward Troup as Executive Chair of HMRC

HC 498

Fourth Report

Review of the reports into the failure of HBOS

HC 582
Cm 9340

Fifth Report

Appointment of Sam Woods as Deputy Governor for Prudential Regulation and Chief Executive of the Prudential Regulation Authority

HC 567

Sixth Report

Appointment of Andrew Bailey as Chief Executive Officer of the Financial Conduct Authority

HC 568

Seventh Report

Appointment of Professor Sir Charles Bean to the Budget Responsibility Committee of the Office for Budget Responsibility

HC 642

Eighth Report

Appointment of Michael Saunders to the Monetary Policy Committee

HC 729

Ninth Report

Appointment of Anil Kashyap to the Bank of England Financial Policy Committee

HC 730

11 January 2017