The future of nuclear power in Wales Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Monday 7 March 2016

Alan Raymant, Chief Operating Officer and Greg Evans, Operations Director, Horizon Nuclear Power


Albert Owen MP, and Lord Elis-Thomas AM


Monday 21 March 2016

Dr Doug Parr, Chief Scientist, Greenpeace UK


Tom Greatrex, Chief Executive Officer, Nuclear Industry Association, John Warden, Chief Executive Officer, Nuclear Institute, Sir William McAlpine, President and Neville Chamberlain CBE, member, Supporters of Nuclear Energy


Professor Gordon MacKerron and Dr Philip Johnstone, University of Sussex


Monday 11 April 2016

Professor Wade Allison, Emeritus Professor of Physics, University of Oxford


Monday 25 April 2016

Dyfed Wyn Edwards, Leader, Mandy Williams-Davies, Cabinet Member for Economy and Sioned Williams, Head of Economy and Community Services and member of the Snowdonia Enterprise Board, Gwynedd Council, and John Idris Jones, Chair, Snowdonia Enterprise Zone Advisory Board


Ieuan Williams, Council Leader, Dylan Williams, Head of Economic Development and Dr Gwynne Jones, Chief Executive, Isle of Anglesey County Council, and Glyn Jones OBE, member, Anglesey Enterprise Zone Advisory Board


Neil Crumpton, People Against Wylfa B, Gerry Wolff, Co-ordinator Energy Fair, and Gareth Clubb, Director, Friends of the Earth Cymru


Monday 9 May 2016

David Batters, Chief Financial Officer, Nuclear Decommissioning Authority, Kenny Douglas, Managing Director, Martin Moore, Closure Director for Trawsfynydd, and Stuart Law, Closure Director for Wylfa, Magnox Ltd


Monday 23 May 2016

Dr Richard Savage, Chief Nuclear Inspector, Dr Mina Golshan, Deputy Chief Nuclear Inspector, and Mike Finnerty, Deputy Chief Nuclear Inspector, Office for Nuclear Regulation


Professor Andrew Sherry, Chief Scientist, National Nuclear Laboratory


Andrea Leadsom MP, Minister of State and Lee McDonough, Director, Office for Nuclear Development, Department of Energy and Climate Change


© Parliamentary copyright 2015

21 July 2016