Energy efficiency: building towards net zero Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 26 February 2019

Lawrence Slade, Chief Executive, Energy UK, Dhara Vyas, Head of Future Energy Services, Citizens Advice, Peter Smith, Director of Policy and Research, National Energy Action (NEA), Philip Sellwood, Chief Executive, Energy Saving Trust


Amy Simmons, Head of Policy, National Housing Federation, Dr Joanne Wade, Deputy Director, Association for Decentralised Energy, Polly Billington, Director, UK100, Shirley Rodrigues, Deputy Mayor, Environment and Energy, Greater London Authority


Tuesday 12 March 2019

Ed Matthew, Associate Director, E3G, Teresa Bray, Chief Executive, Changeworks, Michael Lewis, Chief Executive Officer, E.ON UK


David Adams, Technical Director, Melius Homes, Peter Jordan, Group Planning & Strategic Land Director, Persimmon, David Thomas, Group Chief Executive, Barratt Developments


Tuesday 26 March 2019

Lord Deben, Chairman, Committee on Climate Change, Jenny Hill, The Committee on Climate Change, Team Leader, Buildings and Industry


Philip Graham, Chief Executive, National Infrastructure Commission


Jenny Holland, Policy and Public Affairs Specialist, UK Green Building Council, Sarah Kostense-Winterton, Executive Director, Mineral Wool Insulation Manufacturers Association, Tatiana Bosteels, Director, Responsibility for Private Markets, and Head of Responsible Property Investment


Wednesday 24 April 2019

Rt Claire Perry MP, Minister of State for Climate Change and Industry, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, Ben Golding, Director, Energy and Efficiency and Local, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy


Published: 12 July 2019