Executive Rewards: paying for success Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 6 June 2018 Question number

Charles Cotton, Senior Performance and Reward Adviser, Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development; Clare Chapman, Remuneration Committee Chair, Weir Group; Marion Sears, Remuneration Committee Chair, Persimmon


Andrew Ninian, Director, Stewardship and Corporate Governance, Investment Association; Robert Hodgkinson, Executive Director, Technical, ICAEW; Sarah Wilson, Chief Executive, Minerva Analytics Ltd; Euan Stirling, Global Head of Stewardship and ESG Investing, Aberdeen Standard Investments


Tuesday 16 October 2018

Orna Ni-Chionna, Chair, Remuneration Committee, Royal Mail Group; Peter Newhouse, Director, Executive Vice President for Reward, Unilever; Bruce Duguid, Head of Stewardship, Hermes Equity Ownership Services


Luke Hildyard, Director, High Pay Centre; Georgina Marshall, Head of Global Research, Institutional Shareholder Services (ISS); Alan MacDougall, Managing Director, Pensions & Investment Research Consultants Ltd (PIRC); Tom Gosling, Partner, PwC


Tuesday 22 January 2019

Paul George, Executive Director, Corporate Governance and Reporting, Financial Reporting Council; Janet Williamson, Senior Policy Officer, TUC; Catherine Howarth, CEO, ShareAction


Kelly Tolhurst MP, Minister for Small Business, Consumers and Corporate Responsibility, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy; Sanu de Lima, Deputy Director, Corporate Governance Reform, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy


Published: 26 March 2019