Leasehold Reform Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Monday 5 November 2018

Sir Peter Bottomley MP, All-Party Parliamentary Group on Leasehold Reform; Jim Fitzpatrick MP, All-Party Parliamentary Group on Leasehold Reform; Martin Boyd, Chair of Trustees, Leasehold Knowledge Partnership.


Jo Darbyshire, National Leasehold Campaign; Katie Kendrick, National Leasehold Campaign; Shula Rich, Director, Federation of Private Residents’ Associations.


Monday 19 November 2018

Jason Honeyman, Chief Executive, Bellway; David Jenkinson, Group Managing Director and Main Board Director, Persimmon; Jennie Daly, Group Operations Director, Taylor Wimpey.


Richard Silva, Executive Director, Long Harbour; Mick Platt, Wallace Partnership Group Ltd; John Dyer, Director, Savills, and Chair of Residential Management Committee, British Property Federation and Dr Nigel Glen, Chief Executive Officer, Association of Residential Managing Agents.


Monday 10 December 2018

Gillian Boyle, Strategic Development Directorate, Manchester City Council, Larissa Reed, Executive Director for Neighbourhoods, Communities & Housing, Brighton and Hove City Council, and Amy Simmons, Head of Policy, National Housing Federation.


Anthony Essien, Chief Executive, Leasehold Advisory Service (LEASE)


Jonathan Smithers, former President, Law Society of England and Wales, and Beth Rudolph, Director of Delivery, Conveyancing Association


Monday 14 January 2019

Matthew Jupp, Principal, Mortgages, UK Finance


Guy Fetherstonhaugh QC, Falcon Chambers; Amanda Gourlay, Barrister, Tanfield Chambers; Giles Peaker, Partner, Anthony Gold Solicitors.


Professor Nicholas Hopkins, Commissioner, Law Commission


Monday 4 February 2019

Mrs Heather Wheeler MP, Minister for Housing and Homelessness, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government; and Lakhbir Hans, Deputy Director for Leasehold, Commonhold and Rentcharges, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government


Published: 19 March 2019