Failure of a witness to answer an Order of the Committee: conduct of Mr Dominic Cummings Contents

The Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee

The Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Damian Collins MP (Conservative, Folkestone and Hythe) (Chair)

Julie Elliott MP (Labour, Sunderland Central)

Paul Farrelly MP (Labour, Newcastle-under-Lyme)

Simon Hart MP (Conservative, Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire)

Julian Knight MP (Conservative, Solihull)

Ian C. Lucas MP (Labour, Wrexham)

Christian Matheson MP (Labour, City of Chester)

Brendan O’Hara MP (Scottish National Party, Argyll and Bute)

Rebecca Pow MP (Conservative, Taunton Deane)

Jo Stevens MP (Labour, Cardiff Central)

Giles Watling MP (Conservative, Clacton)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Chloe Challender (Clerk), Joe Watt (Second Clerk), Lauren Boyer (Second Clerk), Josephine Willows (Senior Committee Specialist), Lois Jeary (Committee Specialist), Andy Boyd (Senior Committee Assistant), Keely Bishop (Committee Assistant), Grace Camba (Sandwich Student), Lucy Dargahi (Media Officer) and Janet Coull Trisic (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6188; the Committee’s email address is

Published: 5 June 2018