Immersive and addictive technologies Contents

The Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee

The Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Damian Collins MP (Conservative, Folkestone and Hythe) (Chair)

Philip Davies MP (Conservative, Shipley)

Clive Efford MP (Labour, Eltham)

Julie Elliott MP (Labour, Sunderland Central)

Paul Farrelly MP (Labour, Newcastle-under-Lyme)

Simon Hart MP (Conservative, Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire)

Julian Knight MP (Conservative, Solihull)

Ian C. Lucas MP (Labour, Wrexham)

Brendan O’Hara MP (Scottish National Party, Argyll and Bute)

Jo Stevens MP (Labour, Cardiff Central)

Giles Watling MP (Conservative, Clacton)

The following Member was also a member of the Committee during the inquiry:

Rebecca Pow MP (Conservative, Taunton Deane)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Chloe Challender (Clerk), Mems Ayinla (Second Clerk), Mubeen Bhutta (Second Clerk), Conor Durham (Committee Specialist), Lois Jeary (Committee Specialist), Andy Boyd (Senior Committee Assistant), Keely Bishop (Committee Assistant), Lucy Dargahi (Media Officer) and Anne Peacock (Senior Media and Communications Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6188; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsCMS.

Published: 12 September 2019