Tackling disadvantage in the early years Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 12 June 2018

Liz Bayram, Chief Executive, Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years, Sara Bonetti, Associate Director of Early Years, Education Policy Institute, Beatrice Merrick, Chief Executive, Early Education, Professor Dominic Wyse, Professor of Early Childhood and Primary Education, UCL Institute of Education


Sir Kevan Collins, Chief Executive, Education Endowment Foundation, Laura McFarlane, Director of the LEAP Programme, National Children’s Bureau, Steven McIntosh, Director of UK Poverty Policy, Advocacy and Campaigns, Save the Children, Professor Edward Melhuish, Professor of Human Development, University of Oxford


Tuesday 10 July 2018

Bob Reitemeier, Chief Executive, I CAN, Dr Kitty Stewart, Associate Professor of Social Policy, London School of Economics and Political Science, and Dr Shirley Woods-Gallagher, Strategic Lead, Reform and Innovation, Manchester City Council


Nadhim Zahawi MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Children and Families, and Michelle Dyson, Director of Early Years and Childcare, Department for Education


Published: 7 February 2019