Brexit: Trade in Food Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 1 November 2017

Nick Allen, Chief Executive, British Meat Processors Association; Jilly Greed, Co-founder, Ladies in Beef; Christopher Dodds, Executive Secretary, Livestock Auctioneers’ Association Limited; Jane Basset, Sheep Farmer, Peak District


Phil Stocker, Chief Executive, National Sheep Association; Michael Haverty, Senior Agricultural Economist, The Andersons Centre; Chris Mallon, Chief Executive, National Beef Association; Dr Phil Hadley, Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board


Wednesday 15 November 2017

Siân Thomas, Communications Manager, Fresh Produce Consortium; Raoul Curtis-Machin, Director of Horticulture, Horticultural Trades Association; Nick Marston, Chairman, British Summer Fruits


Sarah Mukherjee, Chief Executive, Crop Protection Association; Dr Martin Grantley-Smith, Strategy Director Cereals & Oilseeds, Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board (AHDB); and Michael Hambly, Chairman, NFU Crops Board


Wednesday 29 November 2017

Michael Oakes, Chairman, NFU Dairy Board; Paul Vernon, Chair, Dairy UK; Nick Whelan, Group Chief Executive, Dale Farm; Ash Amirahmadi, Senior Vice President of Sales, Arla Foods UK


Edward Barker, Senior Policy Adviser, National Pig Association; Richard Griffiths, Chief Executive, British Poultry Council; Peter Allan, General Manager, Cargill Meats Europe; Andrew Saunders, Agriculture Director, Tulip Ltd


Wednesday 6 December 2017

Sue Davies, Strategic Policy Adviser, Which?; Kath Dalmeny, Chief Executive, Sustain; Tim Martin, Founder and Chairman, JD Wetherspoon


Andrew Opie, Director of Food and Sustainability, British Retail Consortium; David Thomson, CEO, Food and Drink Federation Scotland


Wednesday 20 December 2017

Rt Hon. Michael Gove MP, Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, and George Eustice MP, Minister of State for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs


12 February 2018