Home Office delivery of Brexit: immigration Contents

Home Affairs Committee

The Home Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Home Office and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Yvette Cooper MP (Labour, Normanton, Pontefract and Castleford) (Chair)

Rehman Chishti MP (Conservative, Gillingham and Rainham)

Sir Christopher Chope MP (Conservative, Christchurch)

Stephen Doughty MP (Labour (Co-op), Cardiff South and Penarth)

Sarah Jones MP (Labour, Croydon Central)

Tim Loughton MP (Conservative, East Worthing and Shoreham)

Stuart C. McDonald MP (Scottish National Party, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth
and Kirkintilloch East

Will Quince MP (Conservative, Colchester)

Douglas Ross MP (Conservative, Moray)

Naz Shah MP (Labour, Bradford West)

John Woodcock MP (Labour (Co-op), Barrow and Furness)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/homeaffairscom and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Carol Oxborough (Clerk), Phil Jones (Second Clerk), Harriet Deane (Committee Specialist), Simon Armitage (Committee Specialist), David Gardner (Senior Committee Assistant), Mandy Sullivan (Committee Assistant) and George Perry (Senior Media and Communications Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Home Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 2049; the Committee’s email address is homeaffcom@parliament.uk.

9 February 2018