Policy options for future migration from the European Economic Area: Interim report Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Mats Persson, Head of International Trade, Ernst and Young, Zsolt Darvas, Senior Fellow, Breugel, and Catherine Barnard, Professor of European Union Law, University of Cambridge


Wednesday 18 April 2018

Professor Alan Manning, Chair, Migration Advisory Committee


Tuesday 22 May 2018

Matthew Fell, Chief UK Policy Director, Confederation of British Industry (CBI), Sunder Katwala, Director, British Future, and Dr Heather Rolfe, Association Research Director for Employment and Social Policy, National Institute of Economic and Social Research


Rosa Crawford, Policy Officer, EU and International Relations, Trades Union Congress, and Professor Guglielmo Meardi, Professor of Industrial Relations, University of Warwick


Tuesday 12 June 2018

Professor Michael Ambühl, former Swiss State Secretary for Foreign Affairs, Pauline Mathewson, Managing Partner for Europe, Middle East and Africa, Fragomen LLP


Sir Ivan Rogers KCMG, former Permanent Representative of the UK to the European Union


Wednesday 20 June 2018

Guy Verhofstadt MEP, Brexit Co-ordinator and Chair, Brexit Steering Group, European Parliament


Tuesday 26 June 2018

Phoebe Griffith, Associate Director for Migration, Integration and Communities, Institute for Public Policy Research, Professor Jonathan Portes, Economics and Public Policy, King’s College London and Senior Fellow, UK in a Changing Europe, and Stephen Clarke, Senior Economic Analyst, Resolution Foundation


Lord Green of Deddington, Chairman, Migration Watch, and David Goodhart, Head of Demography, Immigration and Integration, Policy Exchange


Published: 31 July 2018