Third Special Report of Session 2017–19 Contents

High Speed Rail (West Midlands – Crewe) Bill Select Committee

The Select Committee on the High Speed Rail (West Midlands – Crewe) Bill provides individuals and bodies directly and specially affected by the Bill with the opportunity to object to the Bill’s specific provisions and to seek its amendment, although not to object to the principle of the Bill.

Current membership

James Duddridge MP (Conservative, Rochford and Southend East) (Chair)

Sandy Martin MP (Labour, Ipswich)

Mrs Sheryll Murray MP (Conservative, South East Cornwall)

Martin Whitfield MP (Labour, East Lothian)

Bill Wiggin MP (Conservative, North Herefordshire)


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports and evidence relating to this report are published on the Committee’s website and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Lis Gerhold (Clerk) and Kutumya Kibedi (Committee Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the High Speed Rail (West Midlands – Crewe) Bill, Private Bill Office, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3250; the Committee’s email address is

Published: 7 June 2019