UK Trade Remedies Authority Contents

International Trade Committee

The International Trade Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for International Trade and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Angus Brendan MacNeil MP (Scottish National Party, Na h-Eileanan an Iar) (Chair)

Mr Nigel Evans MP (Conservative, Ribble Valley)

Mr Marcus Fysh MP (Conservative, Yeovil)

Mr Ranil Jayawardena MP (Conservative, North East Hampshire)

Mr Chris Leslie MP (Labour (Co-op), Nottingham East)

Emma Little Pengelly MP (Democratic Unionist Party, Belfast South)

Julia Lopez MP (Conservative, Hornchurch and Upminster)

Stephanie Peacock MP (Labour, Barnsley East)

Faisal Rashid MP (Labour, Warrington South)

Catherine West MP (Labour, Hornsey and Wood Green)

Matt Western MP (Labour, Warwick and Leamington)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website and in print by Order of the House. Evidence relating to this Report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Mariam Keating (Committee Assistant), Lydia Menzies (Clerk), George Perry (Media Officer), Dr Gabriel Siles-Brügge (ESRC IAA/POST Parliamentary Academic Fellow), David Turner (Committee Specialist), Luke Villiers (Committee Specialist), Andrew Wallace (Senior Committee Assistant), and Joanna Welham (Second Clerk).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the International Trade Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 2539; the Committee’s email address is

Published: 10 May 2018