Transforming Rehabilitation Contents


Oral evidence was received over two parliamentary sessions.

The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page 2016–17 of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 21 March 2017

Dame Glenys Stacey, HM Inspector of Probation.


Malcolm Richardson JP, Chair, Magistrates Association.


Nathan Dick, Head of Policy and Communications, Clinks, Nicky Park, Head of Prison Services, St Giles Trust.


Yvonne Thomas, Managing Director, Interserve Justice, Rich Gansheimer, CEO, MTCnovo.


Tuesday 28 March 2017

Professor Paul Senior, Chair, Probation Institute, Helen Schofield, Acting Chief Executive, Probation Institute.


Ian Lawrence, General Secretary, NAPO, Ben Priestley, National Officer, Unison.


Gabriel Amahwe, Director of Probation, Thames Valley Community Rehabilitation Company, Bronwen Elphick, Chief Executive Officer, Durham Tees Valley Community Rehabilitation Company, Michael Maiden, Chair, Achieving Real Change in Communities.


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page 2017–19 of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 30 January 2018

Witness A, Witness B, Witness C, Witness D. Evidence from probation users taken in private.


Tuesday 27 February 2018

Jacob Tas, Chief Executive, Nacro, Andy Keen-Downs, Chief Executive Officer, Pact, Steve Matthews, National Contracts Manager, Shelter, Lorraine Preece, Chief Executive Officer, YSS Ltd.


Beverley Toone, Senior Employment Projects Manager, Business in the Community, Sam Boyd, Policy and Impact Manager, Switchback.


David Lloyd, Chair, Association of Police and Crime Commissioners.


Tuesday 20 March 2018

Trevor Shortt, Director of Operations (Community), Sodexo, Ed Roberts, Finance Director, CRC business, Sodexo, John Baumback, Managing Director, Seetec, Suki Binning, CEO, Kent, Surrey and Sussex CRC


Sonia Crozier, Executive Director, Probation & Women, National Probation Service, Kilvinder Vigurs, Probation Divisional Director London, National Probation Service, Lynda Marginson, Probation Divisional Director North East, National Probation Service, Ian Barrow, Probation Divisional Director Wales, National Probation Service.


Tuesday 17 April 2018

Dame Glenys Stacey, HM Chief Inspector of Probation, HM Inspectorate of Probation, Peter Clarke, HM Chief Inspector of Prisons, HM Inspectorate of Prisons.


Rory Stewart MP, Minister of State for Justice, Ministry of Justice, Ian Porée, Executive Director for Community Interventions, HM Prison and Probation Service.


Published: 22 June 2018