Online abuse and the experience of disabled people Contents

Petitions Committee

The Petitions Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to consider e-petitions submitted on and public (paper) petitions presented to the House of Commons.

Current membership

Helen Jones MP (Labour, Warrington North) (Chair)

Martyn Day MP (Scottish National Party, Linlithgow and East Falkirk)

Michelle Donelan MP (Conservative, Chippenham)

Steve Double MP (Conservative, St Austell and Newquay)

Luke Hall MP (Conservative, Thornbury and Yate)

Mike Hill MP (Labour, Hartlepool)

Catherine McKinnell MP (Labour, Newcastle upon Tyne North)

Damien Moore MP (Conservative, Southport)

Paul Scully MP (Conservative, Sutton and Cheam)

Liz Twist MP (Labour, Blaydon)

Daniel Zeichner MP (Labour, Cambridge)


The powers of the Committee are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 145A. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website and in print by Order of the House.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are David Slater (Clerk), Lauren Boyer (Second Clerk), Kate Anderson (Petitions and Communications Manager), James Clarke (Petitions and Engagement Manager), Zoe Hays (Senior Committee Assistant), Shane Pathmanathan (Petitions Moderation Officer), Katherine Gammie (Enquiries and Engagement Assistant) and Nicole Le Marie (Media Officer).

Engagement staff

Robert Baldry (Senior Engagement Officer), Shapla Begum (Senior Engagement Officer), Siobhan Conway (Select Committee Engagement Support Officer), Naomi Jurczak (Select Committee Engagement Manager), Tara Jane Kerpens Lee (Senior Engagement Officer), Rachel Hodgson (Senior Digital Engagement Officer), Moli Dow (Senior Digital Engagement Officer), Conor Durham (Digital Engagement Manager) and Natalie Haynes (Social Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Petitions Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 4272; the Committee’s email address is

Published: 22 January 2019