Conduct of Mr Dominic Cummings Contents

Committee of Privileges

The Committee of Privileges is appointed by the House of Commons to consider specific matters relating to privileges referred to it by the House.

Current membership

Kate Green MP (Labour, Stretford and Urmston) (Chair)

Sir Christopher Chope MP (Conservative, Christchurch)

Stewart Malcolm McDonald MP (Scottish National Party, Glasgow South)

Bridget Phillipson MP (Labour, Houghton and Sunderland South)

John Stevenson MP (Conservative, Carlisle)

Sir Gary Streeter MP (Conservative, South West Devon)

Liz Twist MP (Labour, Blaydon)


The constitution and powers of the Committee are set out in Standing Order No.148A. In particular, the Committee has power to order the attendance of any Member of Parliament before the Committee and to require that specific documents or records in the possession of a Member relating to its inquiries be laid before the Committee. The Committee has power to refuse to allow its public proceedings to be broadcast. The Law Officers, if they are Members of Parliament, may attend and take part in the Committee’s proceedings, but may not vote.


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the relevant inquiry page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Robin James (Clerk), Medha Bhasin (Second Clerk) and Jim Camp (Committee Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Committee of Privileges, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3259; the Committee’s email address is

Published: 27 March 2019