NHS continuing healthcare funding Contents

The Committee of Public Accounts

The Committee of Public Accounts is appointed by the House of Commons to examine “the accounts showing the appropriation of the sums granted by Parliament to meet the public expenditure, and of such other accounts laid before Parliament as the committee may think fit” (Standing Order No. 148).

Current membership

Meg Hillier MP (Labour (Co-op), Hackney South and Shoreditch) (Chair)

Bim Afolami MP (Conservative, Hitchin and Harpenden)

Heidi Allen MP (Conservative, South Cambridgeshire)

Sir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP (Conservative, The Cotswolds)

Martyn Day MP (Scottish National Party, Linlithgow and East Falkirk)

Chris Evans MP (Labour (Co-op), Islwyn)

Caroline Flint MP (Labour, Don Valley)

Luke Graham MP (Conservative, Ochil and South Perthshire)

Andrew Jones MP (Conservative, Harrogate and Knaresborough)

Gillian Keegan MP (Conservative, Chichester)

Shabana Mahmood MP (Labour, Birmingham, Ladywood)

Nigel Mills MP (Conservative, Amber Valley)

Layla Moran MP (Liberal Democrat, Oxford West and Abingdon)

Stephen Morgan MP (Labour, Portsmouth South)

Bridget Phillipson MP (Labour, Houghton and Sunderland South)

Gareth Snell MP (Labour (Co-op), Stoke-on-Trent Central)


Powers of the Committee of Public Accounts are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 148. These are available on the Internet via www.parliament.uk.


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Richard Cooke (Clerk), Dominic Stockbridge (Second Clerk), Hannah Wentworth (Chair Support), Ruby Radley (Senior Committee Assistant), Kutumya Kibedi (Committee Assistant), and Tim Bowden (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Committee of Public Accounts, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6593; the Committee’s email address is pubaccom@parliament.uk.

15 January 2018