Financial sustainability of local authorities Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Mark Lloyd, Chief Executive, Local Government Association, Martin Reeves, Spokesman for Local Government Finance, Society of Local Authority Chief Executives, Rob Whiteman, Chief Executive, CIPFA, and Duncan Whitfield, President, Association of Local Authority Treasurers


Melanie Dawes, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government, and Jo Farrar, Director General, Local Government, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government


Published: 4 July 2018