Ignoring the Alarms follow-up: Too many avoidable deaths from eating disorders Contents

Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee

The Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the reports of the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration and the Health Service Commissioner for England, which are laid before this House, and matters in connection therewith; to consider matters relating to the quality and standards of administration provided by civil service departments, and other matters relating to the civil service; and to consider constitutional affairs.

Current membership

Sir Bernard Jenkin MP (Conservative, Harwich and North Essex) (Chair)

Ronnie Cowan MP (Scottish National Party, Inverclyde)

Mr Marcus Fysh MP (Conservative, Yeovil)

Dame Cheryl Gillan MP (Conservative, Chesham and Amersham)

Kelvin Hopkins MP (Independent, Luton North)

Dr Rupa Huq MP (Labour, Ealing Central and Acton)

Mr David Jones MP (Conservative, Clwyd West)

David Morris MP (Conservative, Morecambe and Lunesdale)

Tulip Siddiq MP (Labour, Hampstead and Kilburn)

Eleanor Smith MP (Labour, Wolverhampton South West)


The committee is a select committee, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 146. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk.


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at www.parliament.uk/copyright

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at www.parliament.uk/pacac and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Libby Kurien and Dr Sarah Thatcher (Clerks), Jonathan Whiffing (Second Clerk), Dr Patrick Thomas, Dr Philip Larkin, James Comer and Moonisah Iqbal (Committee Specialists), Gabrielle Hill (Senior Committee Assistant), Iwona Hankin (Committee Assistant), Ben Shave and Nina Foster (Media Officers), and Robert Baldry (Senior Engagement Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3268; the Committee’s email address is pacac@parliament.uk.

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsPACAC

Published: 18 June 2019