Research integrity: clinical trials transparency Contents

Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Government Office for Science and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Norman Lamb MP (Liberal Democrat, North Norfolk) (Chair)

Vicky Ford MP (Conservative, Chelmsford)

Bill Grant MP (Conservative, Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock)

Darren Jones MP (Labour, Bristol North West)

Liz Kendall MP (Labour, Leicester West)

Stephen Metcalfe MP (Conservative, South Basildon and East Thurrock)

Carol Monaghan MP (Scottish National Party, Glasgow North West)

Damien Moore MP (Conservative, Southport)

Neil O’Brien MP (Conservative, Harborough)

Graham Stringer MP (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)

Martin Whitfield MP (Labour, East Lothian)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the relevant inquiry page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are: Danielle Nash (Clerk), Zoë Grünewald (Second Clerk), Dr Harry Beeson (Committee Specialist), Dr Elizabeth Rough (Committee Specialist), Martin Smith (Committee Specialist), Sonia Draper (Senior Committee Assistant), Julie Storey (Committee Assistant), and Joe Williams (Senior Media and Communications Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Science and Technology Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general inquiries is: 020 7219 2793; the Committee’s e-mail address is:

Published: 30 October 2018