10th Report - Local roads funding and maintenance: filling the gap Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Monday 19 November 2018

Darren Shirley, Chief Executive, Campaign for Better Transport, Roger Geffen, Policy Director, Cycling UK, Rick Green, Chair, Asphalt Industry Alliance, Mark Stevens, Chair of the Engineering Board, Association of Directors of Environment, Economy, Planning and Transport, Matthew Lugg, President, Chartered Institution of Highways & Transportation


Monday 3 December 2018

Paula Claytonsmith, Managing Director, Gaist, Paul Fleetham, Managing Director Contracting, Tarmac, Richard Hayes, Chief Executive, Institute of Highway Engineers, Howard Robinson, Chief Executive, Road Surface Treatment Association, Alex Wright, Group Manager, Transport Research Laboratory, Road Condition Management Group


Wednesday 27 February 2019

Stephen Hall, Assistant Director Economy and Environment, Economy & Infrastructure, Cumbria County Council, Andrew Haysey, Transport Planning Manager, Gateshead Council, Andrew Loosemore, Head of Highways Asset Management, Kent County Council, Lynne Stinson, Team Manager, Assets and Major Programmes Team, Leicestershire County Council, Lynne Wait CEng MICE, Interim Engineering Manager, Growth and Infrastructure, Borough of Poole, on behalf of South West Highway Alliance, Danny Rawle, Highways Asset Management Engineer, Coventry City Council, Stephen Skinner CEng MICE, Head of Highway Services, Enfield Council, Patrick Doig, Divisional Finance Director for Surface Transport, Transport for London (TfL), Anne Shaw, Director of Network Resilience, Transport for the West Midlands (TfWM)


Wednesday 24 April 2019

Jesse Norman MP, Minister of State, and Steve Berry OBE, Head of Highways Maintenance, Innovation, Resilience, Light Rail and Cableways Branch, Department for Transport


Published: 1 July 2019