Pavement parking Contents

Transport Committee

The Transport Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Transport and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Lilian Greenwood MP (Labour, Nottingham South) (Chair)

Jack Brereton MP (Conservative, Stoke-on-Trent South)

Ruth Cadbury MP (Labour, Brentford and Isleworth)

Robert Courts MP (Conservative, Witney)

Ronnie Cowan MP (Scottish National Party, Inverclyde)

Steve Double MP (Conservative, St Austell and Newquay)

Paul Girvan MP (Democratic Unionist Party, South Antrim)

Huw Merriman MP (Conservative, Bexhill and Battle)

Grahame Morris MP (Labour, Easington)

Graham Stringer MP (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)

Daniel Zeichner MP (Labour, Cambridge)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


© Parliamentary Copyright House of Commons 2019. This publication may be reproduced under the terms of the Open Parliament Licence, which is published at

Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Gordon Clarke (Committee Clerk), Ed Faulkner (Second Clerk), Louise Butcher (Senior Committee Specialist), Nerys Davies (Committee Specialist), Deborah Courtney (Senior Committee Assistant), Michelle Owens, (Committee Assistant), Estelle Currie (Senior Media Officer) and Oliver Florence (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Transport Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3266; the Committee’s email address is

You can follow the Committee on Twitter using @CommonsTrans

Published: 9 September 2019