Transitional arrangements for exiting the European Union Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 25 October 2017

Sir Ivan Rogers, former UK Permanent Representative to the EU, Professor Catherine Barnard, Professor of EU Law, University of Cambridge and Professor Sir Alan Dashwood QC, Barrister, Henderson Chambers, and former Director, Legal Service of the Council of the European Union


Wednesday 1 November 2017

Sir Amyas Morse, Comptroller and Auditor General, National Audit Office


Wednesday 15 November 2017

Ian Howells, Senior Vice President, Honda Motor Europe, and Allie Renison, Head of Europe and Trade Policy, Institute of Directors


Martin McTague, Policy Director, Federation of Small Businesses, Nana Evans, Fashion Designer and Sole Trader, Neil Warwick, Partner, Square One Chambers, and Will Butler-Adams, Managing Director, Brompton Bicycle Ltd


The following witnesses gave evidence to the Treasury Committee in the last Parliament on its inquiry The UK’s future economic relationship with the EU:

Tuesday 28 June 2016

Lord Turnbull, former Permanent Secretary, HM Treasury, and former Cabinet Secretary, Professor David Miles, Imperial College London, and former member of the Monetary Policy Committee, and Stephen King, Senior Economic Adviser, HSBC


Tuesday 5 July 2016

Professor Michael Dougan, Professor of European Law, University of Liverpool, Dr Robin Niblett CMG, Director, Chatham House, Sir Emyr Jones Parry GCMG, former UK Permanent Representative to the United Nations and NATO, and Raoul Ruparel, Co-Director, Open Europe


Wednesday 13 July 2016

Hosuk Lee-Makiyama, Shanker Singham and Dr Richard North


Tuesday 10 January 2017

Douglas Flint CBE, Group Chairman, HSBC, Elizabeth Corley CBE, Vice Chair, Allianz Global Investors, and Xavier Rolet KBE, Chief Executive, London Stock Exchange


Tuesday 24 January 2017

Tom Williams, Chief Operating Officer and President of Commercial Aircraft, Airbus, Richard Carter, Vice-President and Managing Director, BASF UK and Ireland, and Mike Hawes, Chief Executive, Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders


Tuesday 7 February 2017

Jim Harra, Tax Assurance Commissioner and Director General, Customer Strategy and Tax Design, and Bill Williamson, Customs Director, HM Revenue & Customs


13 December 2017