Brexit: priorities for Welsh agriculture Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Tuesday 17 October 2017

Professor Richard Rawlings, Professor of Public Law, University College London


Tuesday 24 October 2017

Dr Jo Hunt, Reader in Law, Cardiff University, Dr Viviane Gravey, Lecturer, Queen’s University Belfast and Dr Nerys Llewelyn Jones, Managing Partner, Agri Advisor Legal LLP


Tuesday 12 December 2017

John Davies, Deputy President, NFU Cymru, Huw Thomas, Political Adviser, NFU Cymru, Glyn Roberts, President, Farmers Union of Wales, and Dr Nick Fenwick, Head of Policy, Farmers Union of Wales


Tuesday 9 January 2018

David Swales, Head of Strategic Insight, Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board, and Gwyn Howells, Chief Executive, Hybu Cig Cymru


Tuesday 30 January 2018

Chris Yarsley, Policy Manager, Freight Transport Association, Mark Simmonds, Policy Manager, British Ports Association, Hans Noren, Chairman, Stena Line UK and Captain Wyn Parry, Operations Manager Irish Sea South, Stena Line UK


Tuesday 20 February 2018

Jill Rutter, Programme Director, Institute for Government, and Joe Owen, Senior Researcher, Institute for Government


Professor James Foreman-Peck, Head of the Economics Section, Cardiff Business School, and Professor Patrick Minford, Professor of Applied Economics, Cardiff Business School


Tuesday 13 March 2018

Professor Nicholas Perdikis, Professor of International Business, Aberystwyth University


Tuesday 1 May 2018

George Eustice MP, Minister of State for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, and Danny Jeyasingam, Deputy Director, Devolution Team, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs


Tuesday 8 May 2018

Laura Elliott, Chairman, YFC Wales (The Wales Federation of Young Farmers Clubs), Dafydd Jones, Vice Chairman and Rural Affairs Chairman, YFC, Cennydd Jones, Senior Member of the Year, YFC, Jacob Anthony, Member, YFC Wales, and Caryl Hughes, Member, YFC Wales


Thursday 7 June 2018

Lesley Griffiths AM, Cabinet Secretary for Energy, Planning and Rural Affairs, Welsh Government, and Tim Render, Director, Environment and Rural Affairs, Welsh Government


Published: 9 July 2018