Sexual harassment in the workplace Contents

Women and Equalities Committee

The Women and Equalities Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Government Equalities Office (GEO).

Current membership

Mrs Maria Miller MP (Conservative, Basingstoke) (Chair)

Tonia Antoniazzi MP (Labour, Gower)

Sarah Champion (Labour, Rotherham)

Angela Crawley MP (Scottish National Party, Lanark and Hamilton East)

Philip Davies MP (Conservative, Shipley)

Vicky Ford MP (Conservative, Chelmsford)

Kirstene Hair MP (Conservative, Angus)

Eddie Hughes MP (Conservative, Walsall North)

Jess Phillips MP (Labour, Birmingham, Yardley)

Mr Gavin Shuker MP (Labour (Co-op), Luton South)

Tulip Siddiq MP (Labour, Hampstead and Kilburn)

Rosie Duffield MP (Labour, Canterbury)

Jared O’Mara MP (Independent, Sheffield, Hallam)

Teresa Pearce MP (Labour, Erith and Thamesmead) were members of the Committee during this inquiry.


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee’s website at and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Judith Boyce (Clerk), Luanne Middleton (Second Clerk), Holly Dustin, Tansy Hutchinson, and Shai Jacobs (Committee Specialists), Axell Kaubo (Inquiry Manager), Alexandra Hunter-Wainwright (Senior Committee Assistant), Mandy Sullivan (Committee Assistant), and Liz Parratt and Simon Horswell (Media Officers).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Women and Equalities Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6645; the Committee’s email address is

Published: 25 July 2018