Collective defined contribution pensions Contents

Work and Pensions Committee

The Work and Pensions Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Work and Pensions and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Rt Hon Frank Field MP (Labour, Birkenhead) (Chair)

Heidi Allen MP (Conservative, South Cambridgeshire)

Jack Brereton MP (Conservative, Stoke-on-Trent South)

Alex Burghart MP (Conservative, Brentwood and Ongar)

Neil Coyle MP (Labour, Bermondsey and Old Southwark)

Rosie Duffield MP (Labour, Canterbury)

Ruth George MP (Labour, High Peak)

Steve McCabe MP (Labour, Birmingham, Selly Oak)

Nigel Mills MP (Conservative, Amber Valley)

Chris Stephens MP (Scottish National Party, Glasgow South West)

Justin Tomlinson MP (Conservative, North Swindon)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the publications page of the Committee’s website and in print by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry page of the Committee’s website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Anne-Marie Griffiths (Clerk), Katy Stout (Second Clerk), Libby McEnhill (Senior Committee Specialist), Rod McInnes (Committee Specialist), Tom Tyson (Committee Specialist), Ellen Watson (Committee Specialist), Jessica Bridges-Palmer (Senior Media and Policy Officer), Esther Goosey (Senior Committee Assistant), Michelle Garratty (Committee Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Work and Pensions Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 8976; the Committee’s email address is

Published: 16 July 2018